Hello and welcome to our homepage.  I would like to give you the particulars of SOS Church.

So, in a nutshell, here is what we believe: God the Father is the creator of the universe. He knows everything there is to know. If it is knowable, He knows it, without effort. He created the universe through his Son Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit are the other two parts of the Trinity. God the Father, the Son and Holy Spirit make up the one true God. They are the same yet distinct in a way that will only be fully revealed when we get to heaven. Jesus Christ sacrificed Himself on the cross to die for, not only our sins, but our sin nature. His was a total death, body, soul and spirit. God raised Him after three days in the grave and Jesus now sits at His right hand, waiting for the day when He will come back and receive us to himself, bringing us to heaven where we will live with Him forever. Man exists on three dimensions – body, soul and spirit. The soul and spirit are not the same. The spirit of man is saved instantly during the new birth. The saving of the soul is a process that is worked out in a Christian’s life.

We are a non-denominational, spirit-filled, free-church. What I mean by free-church is that we are not incorporated. This prevents any involvement with the IRS. 

Also, we are an online church and do not meet in a Church building.  We have weekly Bible studies online using GoToWebinar.  If you do not have a home Church, are unable to make it to a Church due to your schedule or if you do not enjoy a traditional Church setting, we would invite you to our weekly Bible study.  We meet at 6pm Mountain Time/ 7pm Central Time / 8pm Eastern Time.  If you would like to join us or have questions or would like to request prayer please email us at soschurch@comcast.net or call 719-638-8770

Thanks and may God Bless you .

Pastor Phil Winslow